Pin on Pinterest
Preverly Safety Software and Its Role in Incident

Organizations use safety management software for de-escalating, resolving, and preventing workplace incidents. However, the effectiveness of a safety incident management software is determined by the role and responsibilities it fulfills in the incident lifecycle. For this reason, every organization should have a clear understanding of how the lifecycle of workplace safety incident works. This information can help you decide the best incident management software for improving the workplace safety of your organization

Preverly is a flexible safety management software that smoothly integrates itself in the incident lifecycle. Across multiple stages of the life cycle, Preverly plays a dynamic role by helping safety managers perform multiple functions. Without an effective safety management software like Preverly, work-related incidents of your organization can quickly escalate into severe disruptions, financial setbacks, even loss of life.

In this blog, we discuss the lifecycle of workplace safety incidents in detail. As we walk through different stages of incident management, you’ll also learn how Preverly’s safety management software plays its role in each phase of the incident lifecycle.

What is an Incident Lifecycle?

The Incident lifecycle is a series of actions and processes involved in the management of workplace safety. From reporting new incidents to resolving and closing them, the incident lifecycle captures every step of the way. Therefore, it is an essential roadmap for organizations to follow and adhere to during incident management. In simple words, your organization can run an effective incident management system by understanding the incident lifecycle and implementing safety management software across its phases and processes.

There are different phases to the incident lifecycle, each responsible for a specific action or purpose. These phases can help your organization in breaking down the complex incident management system into simple and actionable parts. The key phases of the incident lifecycle include:

  • Reporting New Incidents
  • Tracking Incident Progress
  • Monitoring Unresolved Incidents
  • Resolving Incidents
  • Closing Resolved Incidents

Read More-